Music For Egon Schiele

Music For Egon Schiele
Music For Egon Schiele (click images to enlarge)

Music For Egon Schiele

Not Available - stock arriving soon
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2022-10-01 14:48:25 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description


Originally performed as a live accompaniment for a 1995 theater-dance production about the life of painter Egon Schiele, this is the both the exception to the Rachel's rule and their defining moment. Though they are normally a three-headed, multiperson new-music and classical ensemble centered around Jason Noble (ex-Rodan), Christian Frederickson, and Rachel Grimes, this suite was written entirely by Grimes and performed by Grimes (on piano), Frederickson (viola), and cellist Wendy Doyle. As always, the music (not to mention the letter-pressed packaging) is spellbinding; the fact that this is classical music by--and for--people who grew up on indie rock in no way diminishes it, nor does it make the music too low-brow for those with a classical background. For a more complete picture of what the entire Rachel's ensemble is capable of, both Handwriting and The Sea and the Bells are recommended. --Randy Silver

Key Product Details

  • Artist: RACHEL's
  • Genre: Alternative Rock

Product Features


Related Products

Wholetones ACTIV

only $46.95
Not Available

Peaceful Journey

only $12.99
Not Available

Lone Rhino / Twang Bar King

only $12.49
Not Available