Celtic Woman: A Journey--Live at Slane Castle

Celtic Woman: A Journey--Live at Slane Castle
Celtic Woman: A Journey--Live at Slane Castle (click images to enlarge)

Celtic Woman: A Journey--Live at Slane Castle

Not Available - stock arriving soon
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2024-04-10 04:08:46 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description

1. Beyond The Sea Menu Loop
2. Granuaile's Dance Menu Loop
3. The Voice Menu Loop
4. The Sky And The Dawn And The Sun Menu Loop
5. The Sky And The Dawn And The Sun (Live At Slane Castle)
6. The Prayer (Live From Slane Castle)
7. Caledonia (Live From Slane Castle)
8. Newgrange (Live From Slane Castle)
9. DĂșlaman (Live From Slane Castle)
10. The Blessing (Live From Slane Castle)
11. Scarborough Fair (Live From Slane Castle)
12. Granuaile's Dance (Live From Slane Castle)
13. Over The Rainbow (Live From Slane Castle)
14. Beyond The Sea (Live From Slane Castle)
15. At The Céili (Live From Slane Castle)
16. Lascia Ch'io Pianga (Live From Slane Castle)
17. Carrickfergus (Live From Slane Castle)
18. Sing Out! (Live From Slane Castle)
19. Panis Angelicus (Live From Slane Castle)
20. The Last Rose Of Summer (Live From Slane Castle)
21. Spanish Lady (Live From Slane Castle)
22. Shenandoah - The Pacific Slope (Live From Slane Castle)
23. The Voice (Live From Slane Castle)
24. Danny Boy (Live From Slane Castle)
25. Somewhere (Live From Slane Castle)
26. Mo Ghile Mear (Live From Slane Castle)
27. You Raise Me Up (Live From Slane Castle)
28. At The Céili (Playout) (Live From Slane Castle)
29. Behind The Scenes At Slane Castle

Celtic Woman, the PBS sensation, returns for 2007 in A New Journey: Live at Slane Castle, Ireland. Most of the elements return as well: vocalists Chloe, Meav, Lisa, and Orla; fiery fiddler Mairead; music director David Downes; chorus and orchestra; and the New Age-y Celtic and traditional music. New for this show is New Zealand vocalist Hayley Westenra, a picturesque outdoor location, and an almost entirely new song list. Chloe sings "The Prayer" (made famous by Josh Groban) and "Panis Angelicus"; Lisa covers "Caledonia," "The Blessing," and "The Voice"; Orla sings "Newgrange" and accompanies herself on harp for "Carrickfergus"; Meav sings "Dulaman"; Mairead plays "Granuaile's Dance" and "Shenandoah: The Pacific Slope"; and Hayley sings "Scarborough Fair" by herself and duets with Mairead (Handel's "Lascia Ch'io Pianga") and Meav ("The Last Rose of Summer"). Then of course the group performs together ("The Sky and the Dawn and the Sun," "Over the Rainbow," "Beyond the Sea," "At the Ceili," "Sing Out!", "Spanish Lady," "Mo Ghile Mear"). Encore performances from the original show are Enya's "Danny Boy," "Somewhere," and "You Raise Me Up." Hayley proves to be an excellent fit among the beautiful voices, and Lisa seems to emerge as the talent most deserving of attention, but overall the show lacks some of the fresh sparkle of the original. The song list isn't quite as strong, and some of the "primp and pose" choreography is just silly. But Celtic Woman is never less than charming, and at its best can be quite stirring. --David Horiuchi

Key Product Details

  • Genre: World Music / Celtic

Product Features

Brand Name: UMGD Mfg#: 00002613 Shipping Weight: 0.25 lbs Manufacturer: Genre: Music Video - Pop/Rock All music products are properly licensed and guaranteed authentic.

Related Products

Encore un soir

only $5.98
Not Available

Made in Japan

only $0.00
Not Available

Scream Aim Fire by Jive

only $7.29
Not Available

World Gone Wrong

only $4.39
Not Available