Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD)

Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD)
Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD) Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD) Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD) Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD) Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD) (click images to enlarge)

Celloverse (Deluxe Edition CD/DVD)

Not Available - stock arriving soon
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2022-01-16 23:29:21 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description

2CELLOS Return with Their Third Album "Celloverse"

The CD plus DVD deluxe version includes seven videos

Over 100 Million YouTube Views
Over 650,000 YouTube Subscribers
Over 550,000 Facebook Likes

2CELLOS, the exciting classical/rock duo from Croatia, are back with their third album, "Celloverse." Self-produced by the two cellists, Luka Sulic and Stjepan Hauser, along with engineer Filip Vidovic, "Celloverse" is a return to the sound and concept of the their self-titled debut album. "Celloverse" includes their current YouTube video hits AC/DC's "Thunderstruck," Mumford & Sons' "I Will Wait," and fresh interpretations of Avicii's hit "Wake Me Up' and Iron Maiden's "The Trooper," all available for the first time on CD. Other noteworthy tracks include the Paul McCartney classic, "Live and Let Die," featuring classical piano superstar Lang Lang, and another Michael Jackson classic, 'They Don't Care About Us.' It was the 2CELLOS' version of Jackson's 'Smooth Criminal' that propelled them to stardom in 2011 when it went viral, garnering over 20 million YouTube views. "Celloverse" picks up where their debut album left off, with the guys focusing on their unique ability to re-invent current and classic rock and pop songs in a high-energy classical music format.

Since 2011, 2CELLOS have been members and featured artists in Elton John s band. They were the first instrumentalists to be featured on the hit TV show "Glee" and have also appeared on "The Ellen DeGeneres Show," "The Tonight Show" and "The Bachelor Live Wedding Special." They will be touring the U.S. extensively starting in February, both on their own and with Elton John.

CD Track listing
1. The Trooper Overture (Rossini 'William Tell Overture'/Iron Maiden 'The Trooper')
2. I Will Wait (Mumford & Sons)
3. Thunderstruck - Intro (Vivaldi Cello Sonata No. 4 in E minor)
4. Thunderstruck (AC/DC)
5. Hysteria (Muse)
6. Shape of My Heart (Sting)
7. Mombasa (Hans Zimmer from 'Inception')
8. Time (Hans Zimmer from 'Inception')
9. Wake Me Up (Avicii)
10. They Don't Care About Us (Michael Jackson)
11. Live and Let Die - feat. Lang Lang (Paul McCartney and Wings)
12. Street Spirit - Fade Out (Radiohead)
13. Celloverse (Original composition by Sulic & Hauser)

Deluxe Edition DVD Track listing:
1. The Trooper (Overture)
2. Thunderstruck
3. Highway to Hell
4. With or Without You (Live from Arena Pula)
5. Smells Like Teen Spirit (Live from Arena Zagreb)
6. Welcome to the Jungle
7. Smooth Criminal


Key Product Details

  • Artist: 2CELLOS
  • Genre: Classical