Bryce Dessner:Aheym

Bryce Dessner:Aheym
Bryce Dessner:Aheym Bryce Dessner:Aheym Bryce Dessner:Aheym Bryce Dessner:Aheym (click images to enlarge)

Bryce Dessner:Aheym

Not Available - stock arriving soon
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2023-06-09 16:07:12 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description

Aheym is an astonishing collaboration between National guitarist Bryce Dessner and journeyman new music string quartet the Kronos Quartet. Performing four compositions by Dessner, the Kronos Quartet champion an exciting young composer, continuing a history of presenting new and important works and composers that stretches back to their founding in 1973. Dessner has a history of composition that predates his membership in the National, and represents a new generation who are blurring the lines between Rock and contemporary classical music. From the raw emotional overtones of 'Aheym' to the soaring choral crescendo - courtesy of the Brooklyn Youth Chorus - of 'Tour Eiffel', Bryce Dessner's music for the Kronos Quartet will delight longtime followers of Kronos' work with Steve Reich, Philip Glass and others, and will challenge and surprise the National's many fans. At the close of day, Aheym addresses many of the same aches and dreams as the music of the National, and it is the breaking down of these artificial barriers of genre and performance that Bryce Dessner has made a life's work.

Key Product Details

  • Genre: Classical

Related Products